acknowledging and remembering your sins is true strength

Tales of Symphonia

Tales of Symphonia is a game for the Nintendo Gamecube, but later was released for Sony's Playstation2 in Japan only. The story follows a teenage swordsman named Lloyd Irving. He is raised by a dwarf because his mother was supposedly killed by people called Desians and his father was nowhere to be found. The two live on the outskirts of the town of Iselia, where Lloyd is allowed to come and attend school. He befriends his classmates Colette Brunel and Genis Sage, as well as their professor Raine Sage. Life seems simple enough for Lloyd, however, outside of Iselia, the rest of the land of Sylvarant isn't quite as nice.

Human ranches are being maintained by the Desians in order to produce gems called EXspheres. People from various towns and cities are forced to relocated to a nearby ranch and are worked almost to death. On top of that, the mana flow is leaving Sylvarant, causing the land to die. Colette is the "Chosen of Mana," who is destined to go on a journey in order to regenerate the world, bringing prosperity to all of the land. Many count on her journey to save them from the pain and suffering they must endure while Sylvarant is in decline.

Lloyd, Genis, Raine, and a mysterious man who claims to be a mercenary named Kratos Aurion accompany Colette on her journey as guardians. Many Chosen before her have failed, and therefore she needs support in order to be sure she can complete each task. The group travels around Sylvarant to release various seals. Each seal transforms Colette more into an angel, as well as brings her one step closer to world regeneration. Unfortunately, things aren't how they appear, and the group has to deal with lies, deceit and traitors. With the meeting of Sheena Fujibayashi, Presea Combatir, Zelos Wilder and Regal Bryant, the goals of the Chosen and her group begin to change as more of the truth plays out. Will they be able to accomplish their task without sacrificing any more innocent lives?

Tales of Symphonia is getting to be a rather old game. Chances are, you won't be able to obtain it in any stores, so if you're looking to buy the game, you'll have to try online websites such as Ebay or Amazon. Just keep in mind that the only English release of the game was for Gamecube. The game was released in Japan for both Gamecube and Playstation2, but unless you want the Japanese version, plan on needing a Gamecube. The following information is good to have when looking for the English Gamecube game:

Title: Tales of Symphonia
Company: 2003 NAMCO
System: Nintendo Gamecube
Language: English
Rating: T for Teen
Disks: 2
Players: 1-4 player simultaneous
Memory Card: Uses 3 blocks

b a c k   .   c l e a r   .   f o r w a r d    Count the Stars and its contents are © Samantha, however Kratos and Tales of Symphonia are © NAMCO. Count the Stars is a part of AFTER-DEATH.ORG.